EEA: The European Economic Area (EEA) consists of the 27 Member States of the European Union in addition to Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein.


SLA: Service Level Agreement: This is an agreement between two HTA-licensed establishments.


TPA: Third Party Agreement: An agreement in writing between a Licence Holder (LH), or the DI on behalf of the LH, and another person or corporate body who does not hold an HTA licence for human application.