Human Tissue Authority

The regulator for human tissue and organs

Annual Reviews and Reports

Annual Report and Accounts 2016/17

The HTA published its 10th Annual Report and Accounts on 7 July 2017. This Annual Report covers the period from 1 April 2016 to 31 March 2017.

Read the HTA Annual Report 2016/17 (PDF) and in print version (PDF)

Annual Review 2016/17: Protecting public confidence; ensuring professional standards

The review demonstrates the variety of work the HTA carries out, with an emphasis on providing advice and guidance, and working collaboratively with the establishments we regulate and other stakeholders.

Read the HTA Annual Review 2016/17 (PDF)

Annual Review 2015/16: New science, new challenge

The review highlights the challenges faced in this time of significant and accelerating scientific advancement and how the HTA can work to create the right regulatory approach in response to these developments.

Read the HTA Annual Review 2015/16 (PDF)

Annual Report and Accounts 2015/16

The HTA published its 10th Annual Report and Accounts on 4 July 2016. This Annual Report covers the period from 1 April 2015 to 31 March 2016.

Read the HTA Annual Report 2015/16 (PDF) and in print version (PDF)

Annual Review 2014/15: Supporting change, progress & innovation

The review looks back at the work of the HTA's work during 2014/15. The publication focuses on impact the HTA has on improving standards, influencing policy, and reducing unnecessary burden.

Read the HTA Annual Review 2014/15 (PDF)

A Decade of Expertise

This publication looks back at the first ten years of the HTA since our establishment in 2005. It focuses on the positive impact we have had on the organisations licensed by us and those people affected by our regulation.

Read A Decade of Expertise (PDF)

Annual Report and Accounts 2014/15

The HTA published its ninth Annual Report and Accounts on 18 June 2015. This Annual Report covers the period from 1 April 2014 to 31 March 2015.

Read the HTA Annual Report 2014/15 (PDF)

Annual Review 2013/14: Regulating for the Public Good

The review looks at the HTA's work during 2013/14. The publication highlights the HTA’s work supporting public confidence by licensing and inspecting organisations that store and use human tissue and organs.

Read the HTA Annual Review 2013/14 (PDF)

Annual Report and Accounts 2013/14

The HTA published its eighth Annual Report and Accounts on 27 June 2014. This Annual Report covers the HTA's work from 1 April 2013 to 31 March 2014.

Read the HTA Annual Report 2013/14 (PDF)

Annual Review 2012/13

The review looks at the HTA's work during 2012/13. The publication highlights the HTA’s work and achievements over the last year, and some of the challenges it has faced.

Read the HTA Annual Review 2012/13 (PDF)

Annual Report and Accounts 2012/13

The HTA published its seventh Annual Report and Accounts on 27 June 2013. This Annual Report covers the HTA's work from 1 April 2012 to 31 March 2013.

Read the HTA Annual Report 2012/13 (PDF)

Annual Review 2011/12: Ensuring public confidence

This report provides highlights of what we have been doing during 2011/12, but it also provides a small insight into what we have found and, importantly, what we have learned during that period. It looks at how we and the sectors we regulate have adapted to the changing regulatory and political landscape, the needs of the public and new science innovations. We hope you find it interesting. 

The Annual Review covers the HTA's work from 1 April 2011 to 31 March 2012.

Read the HTA Annual Review 2011/12 (PDF)

Annual Report and Accounts 2011/12

The HTA published its sixth Annual Report and Accounts on 2 July 2012. This Annual Report covers the HTA's work from 1 April 2011 to 31 March 2012.

Read the HTA Annual Report 2011/12 (PDF)

Older Annual Reviews and Reports

An archive page of our older Annual Reviews and Reports can be found here.

 

Last updated July 2013